Uncategorized

Public Sector Supervisor Academy Workplan

Timeline Action Responsibility
At least 4 months prior to the training date Confirm the dates, times, location(s) and number of seats (30-35) with the instructors. Reserve the training location(s). Advise each instructor to submit his/her invoice after the training session to the Consortium’s Fiscal Agent, the City of Redwood City, Attention: Sandra Moniz. See sample invoice template. Hosting Member
No later than 11 weeks prior to Academy start date Develop the Academy flyer and email announcement which will be sent to all member HR representatives announcing the Academy. (See the flyer template and sample email announcement under “Tools for Hosting Session”). Hosting Member
No later than 8 weeks prior to the Academy start date Send the email announcement and flyer to all member HR representatives. (See the member contact information list for current email addresses). Hosting Member
7 weeks prior to the Academy start date Send an email reminder to all member HR representatives regarding the interest list submission deadline which is 6 weeks prior to the Academy start date. Hosting Member
8, 7 and 6 weeks prior to the Academy start date Track your agency’s attendance requests and develop an interest list. Member Agencies
6 weeks and one day prior to the Academy start date Send an email reminder to all member HR representatives regarding the interest list submission deadline which is 6 weeks prior to the Academy start date. Hosting Member
5 weeks prior to the Academy start date Establish the final interest list. Assess the numbers, give each interested agency at least one seat, and depending on agency size and interest, provide additional seats if available. Send an email notifying each HR representative of the number of seats allotted to his/her Agency. Notify agencies allotted fewer seats than the number of participants on their interest lists to submit a final participant list which is due 4 weeks prior to the Academy start date. Hosting Member
4 weeks prior to the Academy start date HR representatives of agencies allotted fewer seats than the number of participants on their interest lists submit final participant lists. Member Agencies
4 weeks prior to the Academy start date Send out registration confirmation email notices to the participants and copy their HR representatives. Include the Academy flyer and training location directions and map. Advise participants to notify you immediately if they no longer plan to attend the Academy so seats can be offered to other interested agencies. Hosting Member
4 weeks prior to the Academy start date Purchase binders, tabs, note paper, pens and name plate/name tag materials.  Make a binder for each registered participant.  If the binder cover has a clear plastic window, insert a copy of the Academy flyer inside the cover.  Each binder should include 8 tabs (numbered 1 – 8 or labeled with the session name) for each session of the Supervisor Academy).  Include a few sheets of note paper behind each tab. If you print the name plates/name tags in advance, slide them into the front cover of the binder so participants can easily identify their binders.  Otherwise, distribute blank name plates/name tags at the first session with markers so that participants can write their own name plates/name tags.  Optional:  print all session evaluations and place them behind the appropriate tabs in the binder. Hosting Member
4 weeks prior to the Academy start date Order breakfast, lunch or both, as needed. Suggested food cost guidelines are $7.00 for breakfast and $15.00 for breakfast and lunch. Submit copies of your food invoices to Sandra Moniz at the City of Redwood City for reimbursement. See sample template invoice. Hosting Member
4 weeks and one day prior to the Academy start date Send an email message to the training coordinators who have participants in the Supervisor Academy and request Executive Management level volunteers to serve as mentors for the Speed Mentoring session.  A total of ten to twelve mentors is best.
3 weeks prior to the Academy start date Reserve any needed equipment within your Agency (e.g., laptop, projector, flip chart, etc.) for each session. Hosting Member
2 weeks prior to the Academy start date Develop the final participant list, sign-in sheets (include the participant’s name and agency) and evaluation forms (see the evaluation form template under “Tools for Hosting Session”). Prepare binders for each participant with the Academy flyer, tabs, session evaluations, note paper, a pen and name plate/name tag. Hosting Member
2 weeks prior to each Academy session Contact the instructor to confirm the room set up and discuss any final arrangements, reminders or pre-work for the training session. Copy/prepare instructor materials. Hosting Member
1 week prior to each session Send an email to all participants and copy their HR representatives reminding the participants of the upcoming training session and any assignments. Hosting Member
1 week prior to each session Send reminder e-mail to mentors
Day of each session (one hour prior to the start time) Coordinate room set up and post directional signs as needed. Set out the sign-in sheet, extra session evaluation forms and a few pens for participants to sign in. Provide any other materials requested by the instructor. Greet the instructor and participants. Hosting Member
Day of each session (conclusion) Collect the sign-in sheet and evaluation forms and discuss how the session went with the instructor. Hosting Member
Day of each session (conclusion) Remind the instructor to submit his/her invoice to the Consortium’s Fiscal Agent, the City of Redwood City, Attention: Sandra Moniz. See sample invoice template. Hosting Member
Day of the first Academy session (conclusion) Notify the Fiscal Agent of any “no shows” or “late cancellations” following the first session so the Fiscal Agent can bill agencies for the appropriate fees. Hosting Member
3 weeks prior to the last Academy session Confirm all 10-12 mentors for the final session. Send email to mentors with the date, time, location and handouts regarding role of the mentors.
1-2 weeks prior to the last Academy session Create certificates of completion for each participant who has attended the Academy. Hosting Member
After each session and after the Academy ends Retain the roster and evaluations for two years. Compile and provide session data for the workforce report in June.   Details on the workforce report will be provided to all hosting members in May. Hosting Member

 

 

Public Sector Lead Worker Academy Workplan

Timeline Action Responsibility
At least 4 months prior to the training date Confirm the dates, times, location(s) and number of seats (30-35) with the instructors. Reserve the training location(s). Advise each instructor to submit his/her invoice after the training session to the Consortium’s Fiscal Agent, the City of Redwood City, Attention: Sandra Moniz. See sample invoice template. Hosting Member
4 months prior to the training date Recruit three to four Lead Workers from different agencies to participate as the session one panelists.  Once confirmed, send the panelists’ names, titles, agency names, and email addresses to the session one instructor Hosting Member
No later than 11 weeks prior to Academy start date Develop the Academy flyer and email announcement which will be sent to all member HR representatives announcing the Academy. (See the flyer template and sample email announcement under “Tools for Hosting Session”). Hosting Member
No later than 8 weeks prior to the Academy start date Send the email announcement and flyer to all member HR representatives. (See the member contact information list for current email addresses). Hosting Member
7 weeks prior to the Academy start date Send an email reminder to all member HR representatives regarding the interest list submission deadline which is 6 weeks prior to the Academy start date. Hosting Member
8, 7 and 6 weeks prior to the Academy start date Track your agency’s attendance requests and develop an interest list. Member Agencies
6 weeks and one day prior to the Academy start date Send an email reminder to all member HR representatives regarding the interest list submission deadline which is 6 weeks prior to the Academy start date. Hosting Member
5 weeks prior to the Academy start date Establish the final interest list. Assess the numbers, give each interested agency at least one seat, and depending on agency size and interest, provide additional seats if available. Send an email notifying each HR representative of the number of seats allotted to his/her Agency. Notify agencies allotted fewer seats than the number of participants on their interest lists to submit a final participant list which is due 4 weeks prior to the Academy start date. Hosting Member
4 weeks prior to the Academy start date HR representatives of agencies allotted fewer seats than the number of participants on their interest lists submit final participant lists. Member Agencies
4 weeks prior to the Academy start date Send out registration confirmation email notices to the participants and copy their HR representatives. Include the Academy flyer and training location directions and map. Advise participants to notify you immediately if they no longer plan to attend the Academy so seats can be offered to other interested agencies. Hosting Member
4 weeks prior to the Academy start date Purchase binders, tabs, note paper, pens and name plate/name tag materials.  Make a binder for each registered participant.  If the binder cover has a clear plastic window, insert a copy of the Academy flyer inside the cover.  Each binder should include 4 tabs (numbered 1 – 4 or labeled with the session name) for each session of the Lead Worker Academy. If you print the name plates/name tags in advance, slide them into the front cover of the binder so participants can easily identify their binders.  Otherwise, distribute blank name plates/name tags at the first session with markers so that participants can write their own name plates/name tags.  Optional:  print all session evaluations and place them behind the appropriate tabs in the binder. Hosting Member
4 weeks prior to the Academy start date Order breakfast, lunch or both, as needed. Suggested food cost guidelines are $7.00 for breakfast and $15.00 for breakfast and lunch. Submit copies of your food invoices to Sandra Moniz at the City of Redwood City for reimbursement. See sample template invoice. Hosting Member
3 weeks prior to the Academy start date Reserve any needed equipment within your Agency (e.g., laptop, projector, flip chart, etc.) for each session. Hosting Member
2 weeks prior to the Academy start date Develop the final participant list, sign-in sheets (include the participant’s name and agency) and evaluation forms (see the evaluation form template under “Tools for Hosting Session”). Prepare binders for each participant with the Academy flyer, tabs, session evaluations, note paper, a pen and name plate/name tag. Hosting Member
2 weeks prior to each Academy session Contact the instructor to confirm the room set up and discuss any final arrangements, reminders or pre-work for the training session. Copy/prepare instructor materials. Hosting Member
1-2 weeks prior to the last Academy session Create certificates of completion for each participant who has attended the Academy. Your City Manager or the Director can sign each certificate. Hosting Member
1 week prior to each session Send an email to all participants and copy their HR representatives reminding the participants of the upcoming training session and any assignments. Hosting Member
Day of each session (one hour prior to the start time) Coordinate room set up and post directional signs as needed. Set out the sign-in sheet, extra session evaluation forms and a few pens for participants to sign in. Provide any other materials requested by the instructor. Greet the instructor and participants. Hosting Member
Day of each session (conclusion) Collect the sign-in sheet and evaluation forms and discuss how the session went with the instructor. Hosting Member
Day of each session (conclusion) Remind the instructor to submit his/her invoice to the Consortium’s Fiscal Agent, the City of Redwood City, Attention: Sandra Moniz. See sample invoice template. Hosting Member
Day of the first Academy session (conclusion) Notify the Fiscal Agent of any “no shows” or “late cancellations” following the first session so the Fiscal Agent can bill agencies for the appropriate fees. Hosting Member
After each session and after the Academy ends Retain the roster and evaluations for two years. Compile and provide session data for the workforce report when information/date is requested. Hosting Member

 

Contact Information

Agency Contact Name Contact email Contact Title
City of Belmont Corazon Dino (*) cdino@belmont.gov Human Resources Director
City of Belmont Laura Kirby lkirby@belmont.gov Management Analyst
City of Brisbane Parita Patel ppatel@ci.brisbane.ca.us HR Technician
City of Brisbane Carla Solis csolis@brisbaneca.org Office Assistant
City of Burlingame Sonya Morrison SMorrison@burlingame.org Human Resources Director
City of Burlingame Christopher Manuel (t) cmanuel@burlingame.org Human Resources Analyst II
City of Burlingame Stephanie Pang spang@burlingame.org HR Technician
City of Daly City Natalie Sakkal nsakkal@dalycity.org Human Resources Director
City of Daly City Karen Fong hr@dalycity.org Human Resources Analyst
City of Daly City Bonnie Woo (t) bwoo@dalycity.org Senior Management Analyst
City of East Palo Alto Sean Charpentier scharpentier@cityofepa.org City Manager
City of East Palo Alto Irene P. Camarena (t) icamarena@cityofepa.org Human Resources Manager
City of East Palo Alto Irma Martinez (t) imartinez@cityofepa.org Human Resources Assistant
City of Foster City Maria Saguisag – Sid msaguisag-sid@fostercity.org Human Resources Director
City of Foster City John Castanha jcastanha@fostercity.org Senior Human Resources Analyst
City of Foster City David Liu dliu@fostercity.org Human Resources Analyst
City of Half Moon Bay Sara Wiliams swilliams@hmbcity.com Executive Assistant to the City Manager
City of Half Moon Bay Carolyn Butler cbutler@hmbcity.com Administrative Assistant
City of Half Moon Bay Corie Stocker cstocker@hmbcity.com Management Analyst
Highlands Recreation District Jeff Schwartz (t) jeffs@highlandsrec.ca.gov Recreation Supervisor
Town of Hillsborough/ Central County Fire Kristin Armbruster karmbruster@hillsborough.net HR Manager
Town of Colma Pak Lin pak.lin@colma.ca.gov Administrative Services Director
Town of Colma Letty Juarez letty.juarez@colma.ca.gov Interim Human Resources Manager
City of Menlo Park Lenka Diaz lddiaz@menlopark.org Administrative Services Director
City of Menlo Park Veronica Wortham (t) vwortham@menlopark.org Management Analyst II
City of Menlo Park Barbara Tong bytong@menlopark.org HR Assistant
City of Pacifica Lia Maksoud maksoudl@ci.pacifica.ca.us HR Manager
City of Pacifica Gioia Perez perezg@ci.pacifica.ca.us HR Analyst
Peninsula Clean Energy Andy Stern astern@peninsulacleanenergy.com Chief Financial Officer
City of Redwood City Melissa Stevenson Diaz mdiaz@redwoodcity.org City Manager
City of Redwood City Darryel Mickens (*) dmickens@redwoodcity.org Senior HR Analyst
City of Redwood City Sandra Moniz (t) smoniz@redwoodcity.org HR Technician
City of Redwood City Samuel Ticas sticas@redwoodcity.org Office Assistant II
City of Redwood City Jane Yang (t) jyang@redwoodcity.org HR Analyst
City of San Carlos Rebecca Mendenhall rmendenhall@cityofsancarlos.org Administrative Services Director
City of San Carlos Angie Rodriguez (t) arodriguez@cityofsancarlos.org Human Resources Manager
City of San Bruno Monica Walker MWalker@sanbruno.ca.gov HR Manager
City of San Bruno Lucia Marquez (t) lmarquez@sanbruno.ca.gov HR Assistant
City of San Mateo Teresa Abrahamsohn (*) tabrahamsohn@cityofsanmateo.org Senior HR Analyst
City of San Mateo Lucha Arellano (t) larellano@cityofsanmateo.org HR Technician
County of San Mateo Gabe Aponte (t) gaponte@smcgov.org Management Analyst
County of San Mateo Samuel Ticas (t) sticas@smcgov.org Office Assistant II
County of San Mateo Debbie Kong (t) dkong@smcgov.org Human Resources Technician
County of San Mateo Rosemarie San Juan(t) rsanjuan@smcgov.org Human Resources Technician
San Mateo Transit District Robert J. Greenleaf greenleafr@samtrans.com Manager, Organizational Development and Talent Management
San Mateo Transit District Julie Herron HerronJ@samtrans.com HR Assistant
City of South San Francisco Mich Mercado mich.mercado@ssf.net Human Resources Manager
City of South San Francisco Leah Lockhart leah.lockhart@ssf.net Human Resources Director
Town of Woodside Cindy Safe csafe@woodsidetown.org Administrative Service Manager
Administrative Contacts
Billing / Payments Sandra Moniz smoniz@redwoodcity.org HR Technician

Updated 03/05/18

* Working Committee Member
(t) Alternate Contact – use for training announcements